What Makes The Great Great: Locating Your Higher Self


 

 

Greatness lies within every single one of us (I’m sure you know this already).   You and I can attain greatness!  We can accomplish extraordinary things far beyond our imagination (if we haven’t done so already or we can do it over and over again).

But…um…where is my greatness (and yours too)?  How do I find it? When i know it exists and I’m confident that it’s there, how do I awaken my sleeping giant?

There are so many human beings we know of (since the beginning of time) that have taken on feats that were larger than life and passed with flying colors.  These humans were able to (somehow) tap into their higher selves. Do we have the same faculties and tools that they used to make their presence felt…?

Of course!  We certainly do have the same resources (if not more).  You better believe it!

So tell me… what makes the great great?  How do you and I awaken the giant within?  How do we wake up from this trance that we’re in (looking outside of ourselves for what we want, desire, and the things we want to see change).  Then… when we’re fully conscious and aware of how powerful we are and what we can do, how do we stay on track-focused and disciplined with blinders on?


We will all require a different method of execution for awakening our greatness due to our unique backgrounds, upbringing, magnitude, and timing of challenges we will face in our lives (but this shouldn’t be used as an excuse a cop-out as to why we cannot be great).

We only encounter challenges that we can manage and when handled correctly, we get a pat on our backs from the Higher Designer.  This can be likened to a promotion or graduation that implies that we can go on to the next level.   Or another notch on our belts saying we are ready for the next stage because of how well we responded to the previous event. When we respond incorrectly (you better believe) that that situation will present itself again in our lives until we do the right thing.

Life is and always will be all about preparation, growth, and strengthening for the event that’s inevitably on its way to us now or in the afterlife. It doesn’t stop here (it just seems like it will-at times). Energy doesn’t die and we are made up of energy. Energy may only change form.

There are 5 entities. These are the main pieces to our puzzle. Each has a different effect on us per se.  All paths to greatness will vary due to these entities…

1)Our Mind
2)Our Body 
3)Our Soul (Spirit)- the connection to all life.
4)Our Brain (Our tool)
5)Higher Self (The Giant)-  Potentially the boss.

 
*SIDE NOTE:  Yes, I know things happen that are out of our control, but these are illusions. It’s all about how we go about responding to these events, challenges, or people.  Do we crush them and continue on our path? Or do we complain, feel sorry for ourselves, or blame others- then in turn remain stagnant and deny our higher self of its freedom? The choice is yours.

 

Use your higher Self to take control of the other 4 parts (Mind, Body, Soul and Your Brain). They all battle for ownership over YOU.  Pay attention to yourself and you will realize this too.

Our mind sends us all types of data from all over the place. We gotta strain these thoughts or we become slaves to our minds. We can use the “bright ideas” and “positive constructive thoughts” it sends our way, but that’s it.

Our body craves material and physical gratification (use your imagination– I wrote too much already). We can have balance and still enjoy the hell out of life. Whatever your vice is (drugs, sex, shopping, eating, etc. ).

Our Brain computes whatever we tell it to. So we gotta be careful of what we input. It will magnify fear, negativity, 0r elaborate plans for any objective, etc.

Our soul is the easiest to control. It stays in the background waiting for us to acknowledge it. Our soul (or spirit) is the most important feature that we have. The more we nourish our soul (by meditating, living in the moment- acknowledging your existence in every action, showing gratitude, praying, helping others, being present, and so forth), the less work we have to do. Our souls will help to line all  other areas up to our liking.

“If we don’t take time to explore our spiritual side the transformation of the caterpillar to the butterfly cannot exist for a human being. We will not reach or full potential ”

– Dr. Na’im Akbar

This is what Steve Jobs was conveying when he said this at a Stanford University commencement speech:

“Your time is limited, so don’t waste it living someone else’s life. Don’t let the noise of others’ opinions drown out your own inner voice.  You have to trust that the dots will somehow connect in your future. You have to trust in something–your gut, destiny, life, karma, whatever. This approach has never let me down, and it has made all the difference in my life.The only way to do great work is to love what you do. If you haven’t found it yet, keep looking. Don’t settle.”

Share your thoughts….

 

 

 

Categories: VENT TAB

Tags: , , , , , ,

4 replies

  1. Think greatness, feel greatness, become greatness. This is a great blog.. 🙂

    • Thank you, I really appreciate it! That particular post took me 6 hours to write. I hope to change at least one person’s life daily. By writing, I realize that I’m somehow helping myself (strange, but true). If someone reads my blog and it motivates them or it gives them an idea to go out there and do something great, I’m happy! Thanks, again.

  2. Dear Brian, How grateful I am to you and many great Philosophers who send me their News leettr to me. To be honest with you, I am nobody but always wanted to be somebody. Like every human on this planet,I have my Dreams and “Dream” which is very big.You will be laughing if I told you about it. I have been asking this question again and again, Why I am here,what is my life’s purpose,what can I do to make a difference in the world etc etc .Now I am here at nowhere. When I lost my job in 2003 due to an accident,I was very frustrated and I forgot all the good things which happened in the past and concentrating only the bad things which happened to me. Somehow I am here to writing my comments to an unknown Philosopher who makes me laugh and cry at the time.World needs people like you. There are lots of people on this planet who has forgotten to laugh.Thank you so much from bottom of my heart for sending me Philosophers Note.It really make me realize who I am, what I like to do rest of my life and able to bring myself back. I feel happier than ever to know myself and realize that I am the luckiest one to be alive.I am going to be 50 in July and I feel my life is half full.Thank you so much from bottom of my heart. I wish you and your wife great success in life and may your Dreams come true.World needs people like you Brian. Keep up the good work. My sincere love to you and your family.God bless you always.

Comment and speak your mind. You might just change someone's life.

